Archiving allows you to invalidate a project or an initiative temporarily. An archived initiative can be restored at a later point in time. Having said that, it is recommended to exercise caution while using the archive function, as it may have unwanted consequences if not carried out carefully. For instance, if you archive an Initiative from a higher level in the enterprise hierarchy, every item below it in the hierarchy will be archived.
You may delete an archived project permanently in which case, it won't be restorable.
To archive, from the initiative card view, click on the Archive "bin" button located on the initiative card and confirm the action.
Click on the View Archive filter to see the initiatives that have been archived.
Click on the Restore button underneath the archived initiative to make it active again.
Click on the Delete button to permanently delete the initiative. To restore all archived items local to the current initiative at once, click on the Delete Local Archived Items button located adjacent to the View Archive button.
Please sign in to leave a comment.