- Access Ledger Views from Your Personal Dashboard
- Chinese Language Support
- Changes to Scheduled Notifications Frequency
- Delete Confirmation Message for Tasks in the Schedule tab
- Set up SAML-based Single Sign-On(SSO) for Amplify
- API User Linking
- Issues Resolved
Access the Ledgers from Your Personal Dashboard
The menus and options on your personal dashboard are primarily intended to help you access your most frequently used functionalities quickly.
This version of Amplify will let you access and update costs and benefit data directly from your personal dashboard. The Cost Ledger will be accessible from the My Initiatives menu lists, and the Benefits Ledger will be placed under My Benefits.
Since it will be your own ledger view, all you will see is the data that you're privileged to see. The cost ledger will list all costs you have permissions to view or update, while the benefit ledger will list all benefit items you own.
All existing functionalities of the ledger are available in your personal ledger. You can filter out desired values using the filter options and create a personal ledger view or make changes to the values directly by typing into the cells. It is also possible to copy and paste data into the cells or use Ctrl +D to fill down a range of cells. When a cell is cleared, it is automatically set to 0.
Chinese Language Support
Amplify will support the Chinese language from this version onwards. All features and user interface labels will appear in Simplified Chinese language.
To set up your Amplify instance in Chinese:
- Navigate to Administration > Site Settings.
- In the Locale selection field, select Simplified Chinese.
If this is the first time you're changing the locale, you will need to raise a support request so that our technical team can enable multi-language support in your instance.
Changes to Scheduled Notifications Frequency
Users can get a notification daily for the same overdue measurement, and if there are many items overdue, the number of emails received is too many. Because of this, we have limited the frequency of the overdue and upcoming measurement emails to be sent weekly, on Monday morning at the same time as they're currently sent.
Delete Confirmation Message for Tasks in the Schedule tab
We've had a few customers report accidental deletion and data loss of their schedule data as no confirmation message appears when you delete a task. Since this is an activity our users would frequently do, it wasn't optimal to present them with a confirmation message every time a task is deleted. Hence, we have identified a solution that will mitigate the risk of accidental deletion while allowing them to go on undisturbed with their schedule management tasks as much as possible.
If you are an Amplify administrator, you can now turn on or off a delete confirmation message by setting a threshold value beyond which Amplify will seek explicit user confirmation to delete tasks. The message displays only when your end-users have crossed the delete threshold while saving the schedule changes. It shows them the number of records that have been deleted so far and provides options regarding the next step.
The confirmation message provides users with options to save and delete all items, cancel the delete operation or just continue saving without deleting anything. If they click save and delete, the deletion is confirmed and any updates done are saved.
Ideally, you should set the average number of tasks your users would commonly delete as the threshold value. If the threshold is broken, the delete confirmation will be their red signal, and they can decide if they want to proceed with the deletion or not.
If the number of records deleted is within the threshold value, the delete action will proceed unhindered.
If you do not want to see any confirmation message, set the threshold to 0. This setting will be available on the Administration > Site Settings page.
Set up SAML-based Single Sign-On(SSO) for Amplify
We have received several requests from customers to set up SSO for Amplify, and every time this becomes a time-taking activity, it requires the customer's IT team to reach out to Amplify's tech team to get things moving. We have made things easier for you by introducing a configuration page to set up SSO in this version. Setting up SSO involves the following steps:
The new configuration page will allow you to set up Amplify to work with Azure. You will no longer wait for assistance from the Amplify support team to get your SSO up and running. Once you have configured SSO for Amplify on Azure, you can go to the Administration > Authentication page to update Amplify with the required settings.
API User Linking
Amplify administrators now have the ability to link a user's permissions with a reporting API user account. This allows a report developer/API user to authenticate from their account and be acknowledged by Amplify and use the same user privileges as their Amplify user account to access API Views.
|Service Request #/ Internal Ticket ID||Description|
|SR # - 876||The process dashboard for shared teams does not show initiatives under stages.|
|SR # - 911||The Schedule view of a shared team added to an initiative at a high level fails to show the child initiatives.|
|SR # - 917||The business case "Duration" label was misleading, resulting in users entering values as big as 365, mistaking it for the number of days instead of years. We changed it to "Duration (years)".|
|SR # - 946||"My" menu counts included items the user has access to via team memberships instead of counting items owned by the user.|
|SR # - 927, 937||Risks caused the archive process to fail.|
|SR # - 962||Admin notifications page does not load because of mismatched measure resolution.|
|SR # - 972||Cost and Impact ledgers were available even when they were disabled for the program.|
|SR # - 986||Moving to a prior stage via integrations causes data issues. This is not supported currently and will be prevented during mapping validations.|
|SR # - 990||The URL provided in the 'Assigned as Owner' email notification is invalid. The notification is triggered if ownership is changed for existing tasks or new ones, but not when a task is created with an owner in one go.|
|SR # - 1004||Error returns when updating custom fields on Cost records.|
|SR # - 1025||Assignment rules behaved incorrectly if the assigned projects were archived or reporting groups were added while bulk-loading initiatives.|